Cherwell Travel and Tours

Accommodation Booking, Tours Transfers, Safari, Airline Booking....

Zimbabwe visa requirements PDF Print E-mail
If you are not staying for longer than six months,  you can enter Zimbabwe with a minimum of formalities.
You will need a valid passport, a return ticket to your country (or enough money to buy one) and sufficient funds to cover your stay in Zimbabwe. Your passport is valuable. Don’t hand your passport over to unauthorized persons or pack it in your luggage. If your passport is lost or stolen report it immediately to the Local police, and to the nearest relevant embassy or consulate
Photocopy your passport, air tickets, travelers cheque's, credit cards and visas, insurance documents etc.
Remember to keep originals and copies separate
The general criteria is for you to have acceptable travel documents, possess sufficient funds to support yourself whilst in Zimbabwe, and have the means of returning to your home country
Passport valid for at least 6 months from date of entry required by all
Visa requirements for Zimbabwe
Countries whose nationals DO NOT require visas viz:
Antigua, Aruba , Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Barduda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cyprus,Democratic Republic of Congo, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Leeward Islands, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Montserrat, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Samoa Western, Singapore, Solomon Island, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga. Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Island, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu & Zambia. viz: South Africa (*gratis visas at point of entry for South Africans)
Countries whose nationals are granted visas at the port of entry on payment of the requisite visa fees
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Cook Island, Denmark, Dominica Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (South), Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Palau Islands, Palestine (State of), Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico (U.S.A.), Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.S.A. United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.),United Kingdom, Vatican, Virgin Islands, (U.S.A.) *Ghana nationals receive gratis visas at the point of entry.
Countries whose nationals are required to apply for and obtain visas prior to traveling viz:
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comores Islands, Congo, Brazzaville, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Equador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethopia, Eyron, Byron, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French West Indies, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Guinea Conakry, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea (DPRK) Krygystan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macau, Madagascar, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Nieu, Niger, Nigeria, Norfolk Islands, Northern Mariana Island, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia Fed, Rwanda, Samoa (America), San Marino, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen Republic Yugoslavia.

Visa Requirements:
a) A passport valid for at least six months
b) Completion of the prescribed forms (available).
c) Payment of the applicable visa fee.
d) All nationals on category B may apply for visas at the Consulate.
The fees are payable in US$ or Rands at the applicable exchanged rates on the date.
Types - Visa and cost:
Single-entry: US$30. Double-entry: US$40 for most nationals
Single entry visa is valid for 6 months, double entry visa is valid for 3 months,
multiple entry visas are valid for 6 months and are only issued in Harare.
For British and Irish passport holders. Single-entry:US$55. Double-entry: US$70


Travel Guide Partners Links

Featured Resorts

UNESCO Natural World Heritage Site

Victoria Falls and Zambezi National Parks are situated on the western tip of Zimbabwe. The Falls, known by the local Kololo tribe as Mosi oa Tunya- The Smoke that thunders, is one of the “Seven Wonders of the World” and one of the largest and most spectacular waterfalls on earth.


Gonarezhou National Park is situated in the south eastern lowveld of Zimbabwe and covers an area in excess of 5 000 square kilometres. "Gonarezhou" meaning "Place of many Elephants" is an extremely scenic Park full of rugged and beautiful landscapes.


UNESCO Natural World Heritage Site

Mana Pools National Park is synonymous with the Zambezi River, elephants, lions, remoteness and wilderness. This unique park is a WORLD HERITAGE SITE, based on its wildness and beauty, together with the wide range of large mammals, over 350 bird species and aquatic wildlife. Mana Pools is one of Zimbabwe's most popular parks, and it is easy to see why it falls into this profile. 

Named after a local Nhanzwa chief, Hwange National Park is the largest Park in Zimbabwe occupying roughly 14 650 square kilometers. It is located in the northwest corner of the country about one hour south of the Mighty Victoria Falls.